Women Congress which is also referred to as Wiper Women Democrats (WWD) is a women driven and managed organ of the party that serves as the voice of women within Wiper Democratic Movement –Kenya (WDM-K). WWD is open to all women registered as WDM-K members. The organ has been active over the years in advocating for women grievances as well as helping the party in recruiting women members. Wiper Women Democrats is an integral part of the party subject to the National Executive Council, and the party’s general control and discipline in all levels.

The WWD executive committee officials at the national level, Branch, sub-branch, ward and village are elected simultaneously like the other party officials. The officials hold office for 5 years but they are eligible for re-election after their term expires. The composition of the Wiper Women Democrats executive committee include; the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Organizing Secretary and other 10 committee members.  Application to join the WWD can be made verbally or through writing to the organ committee or to the nearest party office.

The WWD future plans include;

  • The Wiper Women Democrats is currently planning to reach out to the grassroots members as well as mobilize for party membership.
  • Push the women agenda within and without the party and aim at becoming the voice of Women in Kenya.
  • Come up with an agenda to improve the livelihood of women throughout the country.

In early 2020 the WWD will re-launch its masterplan that will provide a roadmap on the way forward ahead of 2022 general election. To join the Wiper Women Democrats reach out to the nearest Wiper Democratic Movement –Kenya Offices.

1PatronHon. Shakilla AbdallaLamu
2ChairpersonHon. Rose Museo MumoMakueni
3Deputy ChairMrs. Winnie KaburuMeru
4Secretary Millicent OdhiamboMombasa
5Deputy SecretaryMrs. Jane MusangiNairobi
6Treasurer Hon. Dahaba YussufGarissa
7Deputy treasurerMwadimeTaita – Taveta
8Organizing SecretaryHon. Grace ParantaiKajiado
9Deputy Org. SecHon. Jane MosetiKisii
10MemberColleta KimanziKitui
11MemberColleta MakasiNairobi
12MemberMary NdumbuKitui
13MemberRosina WambuaMachakos
14MemberFaith MwendeMombasa
16MemberMiriam MusyokaMakueni
17MemberHawa NasiboIsiolo
18MemberHon. Joyce KameneMachakos
Felistus MuiyaNational
Organizing Secretary’s